I’m an Apple convert that loves her iPad

Got the iPad today. Love it so far, and I think hubby’s happy to have given me something that I’m so thrilled with, what a great birthday present, huh? He’s laughed about the fact that he has guaranteed knowing what to get me for the next few holidays, considering all the accessories available for the iPad. He already bought me a nice leather case for it that doubles as a stand… He says I’m spoiled, I say’s well gifted!

The girls stayed over my mom’s yesterday for thanksgiving and they will be back home tomorrow for another home cooked turkey dinner. I always make us our own turkey when we go somewhere else for the holiday because the leftovers are the best part. I look forward to turkey sandwiches!

Getting on the laptop now so I can figure out the “my verizon” password issue because I need to track my Internet usage on the iPad. I can’t believe they didn’t tell me that they registered me on their site without giving me my password. Actually I can believe it, considering that it took well over an hour to buy the iPad with the mifi hotspot, but that’s another story all together.

Sounds of the keyboard clicks lol

Figured out the Verizon issue. They really didn’t prepare me for using their services at all. In order to view my current usage, I had to download a VZ Manager application on my laptop. They didn’t even give me my password for the “My Verizon” web site, so I had to figure out to download that app by asking Google how to view my usage lol.

I’m not impressed with the knowledge of the staff at my local Verizon store, but I will give them an A for effort. There was an issue with my being a new customer to Verizon, without a phone. I’m not to sure that they’ve had a lot of experience with the iPad setups. The data plan is a month to month plan, and for some reason, they wanted me to present my actual physical Social Security card for the credit application. Now, comparing prices, I didn’t even have to produce that card when I got a mortgage for my house!

Years ago, I wouldn’t have waited for them to figure out their issues. I’ve learned. The value of customer service. They did TRY.

Comments
One Response to “I’m an Apple convert that loves her iPad”
  1. GingerWench says:

    oh… and that was posted with the WordPress app, by the way! I typed it all in “Notes” while offline, and pasted it into the WP app… before I noticed the media buttons at the bottom. Very cool stuff!

    (and yes, I found Plants vs. Zombies HD for the iPad… I’m one helluva happy Wench right now!)

Leave a Reply

  • RSS My Design site

    • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.
  • RSS TalkingTobacco

    • Sherlock Holmes as a Pipe Smoker – Book Review December 14, 2015
      I was recently sent a copy of a new book, Sherlock Holmes as a Pipe Smoker, by its author Dr. Thomas Gwinner. Since Sherlockiana is one of my hobbies, I was intrigued by the subject as much has been made about the references to pipes, tobaccos, cigars and cigarettes in the Canon. What made this […]
      Russ
  • RSS Cigar Events

    • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.
  • GingerWench.com

    As a web designer, I spend way too much time on the Internet - I admit it openly. I build, maintain, and manage social media for local small businesses. As you can imagine, this keeps me very busy. If you're interested in seeing what I do professionally, feel free to browse my design site.
  • WWG IMVU Catalog

    IMVU is a 3D Chat program. I design and create clothing, tattoos, hair and jewelry for the avatars we use there. Although I don't chat on the program more than is necessary to test my products, I do enjoy the creative outlet. To see what I've created, check out WWGinger's Catalog.
