Update on IMVU catalogs

In order to prevent the catalog from being unavailable over the weekend, we are disabling new products and updates from being pushed to the catalog search engine while we resolve the problem. Users will still be able to purchase products and search the catalog as usual, but new products won’t be reflected in the results.

Source: IMVU Forums

Guess I can take my time submitting new products this weekend. Someone will have to let me know if new products are visable in our catalogs if the *search* isn’t used to get there (direct linkage).

Update 11-8-09
What they neglected to tell us is that new items submitted wouldn’t be accessible at all. Usually, I can submit items as “not visible in catalog”, then prepare my sales pages before submitting them to PR. I submitted 13 new hairstyles Friday night, and can’t get at them to add my sales page coding. Nice. One additional sentence in their lil announcement would have made that clear, and I would have waited to submit all together. *frustrated* I picked a really bad time to start making new items again.

Leave a Reply

  • RSS My Design site

    • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.
  • RSS TalkingTobacco

    • Sherlock Holmes as a Pipe Smoker – Book Review December 14, 2015
      I was recently sent a copy of a new book, Sherlock Holmes as a Pipe Smoker, by its author Dr. Thomas Gwinner. Since Sherlockiana is one of my hobbies, I was intrigued by the subject as much has been made about the references to pipes, tobaccos, cigars and cigarettes in the Canon. What made this […]
      Russ
  • RSS Cigar Events

    • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.
  • GingerWench.com

    As a web designer, I spend way too much time on the Internet - I admit it openly. I build, maintain, and manage social media for local small businesses. As you can imagine, this keeps me very busy. If you're interested in seeing what I do professionally, feel free to browse my design site.
  • WWG IMVU Catalog

    IMVU is a 3D Chat program. I design and create clothing, tattoos, hair and jewelry for the avatars we use there. Although I don't chat on the program more than is necessary to test my products, I do enjoy the creative outlet. To see what I've created, check out WWGinger's Catalog.
