Twitterific. NOT.

WWG graphic

Custom WWG Twitter graphic

Ok, so I did at least get my Twitter homepage looking the way I wanted it, but changing my username there was too much to ask for I guess.  At first, it seemed to work perfectly…

Then, as I was customizing my layout… *poof* … all the changes I had made, (background image, colors, AND username) just disappeared. Sort of.

The url to get to my Twitter page uses the correct username: http://www.twitter.com/WWGinger… but on Twitter itself, it shows my username as the original “webwenchginger”. So, all of the internal Twitter links to my homepage send people to http://www.twitter.com/webwenchginger, which doesn’t exist anymore and results in an error page.

I don’t even know at this point if people can successfully follow me if they get to my Twitter homepage now. Anyone out there that’s willing to try it, so they can let me know… I would greatly appreciate it!

Does anyone out there know how I can get this fixed? The ONLY way I can get into my Twitter account at all is to sign on using my email address instead of a username. Of course, this whole thing makes it impossible for me to use the FireFox tool “TwitBin” that I so love. I’m just totally frustrated with it all now.

On top of the Twitter problems tonight, WordPress.com decided to give me trouble tonight too! I changed my header graphic, and suddenly NONE of my user pics were displaying. Thennnnnn all of a sudden, the site wouldn’t come up at all. Either there are a lot of invisible DOS attacks going on tonight, or I’m just cursed LOL.

Oh, and my PhotoShop CS3 has been reverting to default on me too… AND the text tool quit working all together a few times tonight. Yes… I think it’s time I give up for the night, turn this machine off, and just hope that everything is magically working the way it should by tomorrow.

Share

Leave a Reply

  • RSS My Design site

    • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.
  • RSS TalkingTobacco

    • Sherlock Holmes as a Pipe Smoker – Book Review December 14, 2015
      I was recently sent a copy of a new book, Sherlock Holmes as a Pipe Smoker, by its author Dr. Thomas Gwinner. Since Sherlockiana is one of my hobbies, I was intrigued by the subject as much has been made about the references to pipes, tobaccos, cigars and cigarettes in the Canon. What made this […]
      Russ
  • RSS Cigar Events

    • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.
  • GingerWench.com

    As a web designer, I spend way too much time on the Internet - I admit it openly. I build, maintain, and manage social media for local small businesses. As you can imagine, this keeps me very busy. If you're interested in seeing what I do professionally, feel free to browse my design site.
  • WWG IMVU Catalog

    IMVU is a 3D Chat program. I design and create clothing, tattoos, hair and jewelry for the avatars we use there. Although I don't chat on the program more than is necessary to test my products, I do enjoy the creative outlet. To see what I've created, check out WWGinger's Catalog.
