Warming up for Diablo III

Yes, I am a PC game freak. My friends already know this about me. I’ve gotten more people to try StarCraft, and Diablo than any other game I play. Since all the news about Diablo III being in the works, a lot of us have started playing Diablo II, Lord of Destruction (The expansion) again, as a kind of warm up for the new and improved Diablo III. There is also a new StarCraft due out, so I imagine we’ll all be playing that again soon too.

We spent most of our playtime tonight catching our characters up with each other. Hubby and I have Hell level characters with all the best of everything, so we helped J & C get their characters through normal level a little bit faster than normal. I enjoy playing online with friends over BattleNet because it adds so much to the game, don’tcha think? I love talking about these games, so feel free to comment. As a heads up, I don’t play WOW, and I don’t do ladder games. I have all of the Warcraft games, but don’t play them because I just prefer Diablo and StarCraft… and I like to pay bills, so really don’t need yet another game to distract me from working LOL.

Just in case you’re like me, and can’t stand losing the option of accessing your desktop while playing a full screen game, (I never know what time it is when I play that way), I found a video on YouTube that shows you how to open Diablo in windowed mode. I used to have it set this way before a reformat, but had since forgotten how I did it lol.

Basically, you just right click the shortcut for Diablo II LOD, choose properties, and in the “target” box, at the end of what’s already listed there, add a space, and then -w. In the video above, you’ll find this done at the 3.35 mark… the rest is for game geeks that run mods, so probably (maybe) doesn’t apply to you.

I’m so excited about the new games coming out, you have no idea! Below the cut I’ve included the trailers for the two games I’m anxiously awaiting release of… as well as a couple that show some of the changes made. Specifics on the system requirements haven’t been released yet, but you can bet I’ll be updating my puters accordingly! Yes, I’m THAT much of a game geek!

Hysterical

Diablo III Videos:


StarCraft II videos:

Leave a Reply

  • RSS My Design site

    • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.
  • RSS TalkingTobacco

    • Sherlock Holmes as a Pipe Smoker – Book Review December 14, 2015
      I was recently sent a copy of a new book, Sherlock Holmes as a Pipe Smoker, by its author Dr. Thomas Gwinner. Since Sherlockiana is one of my hobbies, I was intrigued by the subject as much has been made about the references to pipes, tobaccos, cigars and cigarettes in the Canon. What made this […]
      Russ
  • RSS Cigar Events

    • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.
  • GingerWench.com

    As a web designer, I spend way too much time on the Internet - I admit it openly. I build, maintain, and manage social media for local small businesses. As you can imagine, this keeps me very busy. If you're interested in seeing what I do professionally, feel free to browse my design site.
  • WWG IMVU Catalog

    IMVU is a 3D Chat program. I design and create clothing, tattoos, hair and jewelry for the avatars we use there. Although I don't chat on the program more than is necessary to test my products, I do enjoy the creative outlet. To see what I've created, check out WWGinger's Catalog.
