Beautiful weather means long rides and coffee

Our Harley at the Club House, aka Dunkin Donuts

Our Harley at the Club House, aka Dunkin Donuts

Well, I don’t want to be one to only complain about the bad stuff, so I figured I’d write about how beautiful the weather was here today. The sun was ultra bright, so we decided to take “the long way” to our favorite Harley dealer so I could finally get that sun visor/shield for my leopard half helmet. (I took this picture of the RoadGlide, with my helmet on my seat using my cell phone… will have to do better next time.)

Harley Davidson Suspension Air Pump

Harley Davidson Suspension Air Pump

On our way to the shop, I noticed that I felt a little lower in my seat than normal. Weird, I thought. Wouldn’t ya know it… the next turn we took, the kickstand scraped the road. (At least I’m pretty sure it was the kickstand… later inspection showed no signs of scraping anywhere.) Hubby was pretty sure that it was the air ride suspension in need of adjustment, since we have never adjusted it. Our 2007 RoadGlide is just over a year old, and has over 10k miles on it… so we finally bought the suspension pump needed to make the adjustment. Hubby pumped up the shocks, and I can’t believe the difference in the ride. He says he can notice the difference in the way the bike handles too… less “sloppy” he said. (shrugs because she doesn’t drive a bike lol)

After our trip to the dealer, we went to the “club house” and met up with all the regulars. There’s a group of about ten of us that meet up there whenever we’re out riding… and we’re all coffee hounds. Most of us all went to a benefit ride this past Sunday, so there was lots of talk about that and the hour and a half ride before the BBQ. We’re all busy making plans to go to a three day rally in September…Catskill Mountain Thunder. Can’t wait! I’m off to use that pic of the RoadGlide so I can make a new banner for this blog with it. 🙂

Comments
2 Responses to “Beautiful weather means long rides and coffee”
  1. Really nice looking Road Glide. Enjoy.
    Louis

  2. Ginger says:

    Thanks, Louis 🙂 The pics on your blog reminded me of home!

Leave a Reply

  • RSS My Design site

    • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.
  • RSS TalkingTobacco

    • Sherlock Holmes as a Pipe Smoker – Book Review December 14, 2015
      I was recently sent a copy of a new book, Sherlock Holmes as a Pipe Smoker, by its author Dr. Thomas Gwinner. Since Sherlockiana is one of my hobbies, I was intrigued by the subject as much has been made about the references to pipes, tobaccos, cigars and cigarettes in the Canon. What made this […]
      Russ
  • RSS Cigar Events

    • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.
  • GingerWench.com

    As a web designer, I spend way too much time on the Internet - I admit it openly. I build, maintain, and manage social media for local small businesses. As you can imagine, this keeps me very busy. If you're interested in seeing what I do professionally, feel free to browse my design site.
  • WWG IMVU Catalog

    IMVU is a 3D Chat program. I design and create clothing, tattoos, hair and jewelry for the avatars we use there. Although I don't chat on the program more than is necessary to test my products, I do enjoy the creative outlet. To see what I've created, check out WWGinger's Catalog.
