2008 Harley-Davidson Tour bikes recalled for flawed fuel-filter shell

I’m loving the community features here at WordPress.com! Thanks to the “tag surfer” feature, I found a post about a Harley recall that I may have missed otherwise:

Aug 21, 2008 (Datamonitor via COMTEX)  Harley-Davidson, an American motorcycle manufacturer, is recalling nearly 47,500 vehicles of its 2008 Touring models, because of a flaw in their fuel-filter shell.

The company has found the problem in the fuel-filter shells of 2008 FLHP, FLHPE, FLHR, FLHRC, FLHRSE4, FLHT, FLHTC, FLHTCU, FLHTCUSE3, FLHTP, FLHX, and FLTR model motorcycles. This problem may lead to cracking of the fuel-filter shell, resulting in loss of fuel pressure, stalling of the bike or failure in starting the vehicle.

The company has announced that it will replace the defective parts with fuel-filters supplied by Delphi’s powertrain systems division, for free of cost. [Source]

Now I can print this out and make sure that anyone at the “club house” with a 2008 touring Harley-Davidson sees it. Thanks, Mac!

Comments
One Response to “2008 Harley-Davidson Tour bikes recalled for flawed fuel-filter shell”
  1. mac says:

    Ginger – thx for the shout out.
    -Mac at nwhog.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

  • RSS My Design site

    • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.
  • RSS TalkingTobacco

    • Sherlock Holmes as a Pipe Smoker – Book Review December 14, 2015
      I was recently sent a copy of a new book, Sherlock Holmes as a Pipe Smoker, by its author Dr. Thomas Gwinner. Since Sherlockiana is one of my hobbies, I was intrigued by the subject as much has been made about the references to pipes, tobaccos, cigars and cigarettes in the Canon. What made this […]
      Russ
  • RSS Cigar Events

    • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.
  • GingerWench.com

    As a web designer, I spend way too much time on the Internet - I admit it openly. I build, maintain, and manage social media for local small businesses. As you can imagine, this keeps me very busy. If you're interested in seeing what I do professionally, feel free to browse my design site.
  • WWG IMVU Catalog

    IMVU is a 3D Chat program. I design and create clothing, tattoos, hair and jewelry for the avatars we use there. Although I don't chat on the program more than is necessary to test my products, I do enjoy the creative outlet. To see what I've created, check out WWGinger's Catalog.
