Watch Chris install and set up WordPress

I just found videos that walk you through designing your own custom WordPress themes. I’m watching all of them since I’ll probably be recommending these to clients that want to learn how to manage their own sites. What a great way to learn this is! Being able to watch someone’s desktop as they install and set up a WordPress site is very useful! Remember, this is for self hosted blogs using WordPress.org, NOT WordPress.com!

Part One: Download, Install, “Reset” Theme

Video Page
Article & Discussion

Part Two: Structure

Video Page
Article & Discussion

Part 3: Finishing Touches, Extra Stuff

Video Page
Article & Discussion

Comments
2 Responses to “Watch Chris install and set up WordPress”
  1. mattlauder says:

    Excellent.. thanks I have been searching for ages on how to do this correctly.

  2. Ginger says:

    @Matt – You’re very welcome! 🙂

Leave a Reply

  • RSS My Design site

    • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.
  • RSS TalkingTobacco

    • Sherlock Holmes as a Pipe Smoker – Book Review December 14, 2015
      I was recently sent a copy of a new book, Sherlock Holmes as a Pipe Smoker, by its author Dr. Thomas Gwinner. Since Sherlockiana is one of my hobbies, I was intrigued by the subject as much has been made about the references to pipes, tobaccos, cigars and cigarettes in the Canon. What made this […]
      Russ
  • RSS Cigar Events

    • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.
  • GingerWench.com

    As a web designer, I spend way too much time on the Internet - I admit it openly. I build, maintain, and manage social media for local small businesses. As you can imagine, this keeps me very busy. If you're interested in seeing what I do professionally, feel free to browse my design site.
  • WWG IMVU Catalog

    IMVU is a 3D Chat program. I design and create clothing, tattoos, hair and jewelry for the avatars we use there. Although I don't chat on the program more than is necessary to test my products, I do enjoy the creative outlet. To see what I've created, check out WWGinger's Catalog.
