Hello world!

Yet another WP blog. Well, it was really about time I have one that isn’t work related. At my age, there really isn’t a whole lot that’s exciting going on… and I kind of like it that way. Friends and family sometimes comment on my lack of contact with them… but I’m not one to call just to talk about nothing. If something worth talking about happens, I figure it will make great conversation next time we do get together. It’s usually a case of “you really had to be there” anyway.

If the weather’s nice, we’re usually out on the bike. Sometimes we don’t really have a destination in mind, and wind up at one of our favorite haunts to hang out with friends. Sometimes we go for long rides up to Lake George for the day, or sometimes Woodstock. We’re looking forward to doing some weekend trips, or overnights, so we can go longer distances… but babysitting is always an issue. The kids are getting older though, so I keep trying to pacify myself with the fact that we will really be able to go on longer trips someday soon.

I enjoy running my own business, but it’s not as much fun as you may think. No, I don’t miss the corporate politics, or the skirt suits and pantyhose, that’s for sure. There is, however, something to be said for getting a paycheck every week, and knowing that it’s going to be for a certain amount. Being a consultant, web designer, and marketer, I’ve done well. I won’t pretend that there aren’t ups and downs though. Some weeks are better than others… and some weeks can carry you over for a month or two. The challenge of it all is what keeps me interested, which is why I’m still at it after 7 years.

I tend to rant about things that can be very controversial. Who am I kidding, I tend to rant about things that are boring too. Hubby says I’m very easily irritated. Apparently, that’s why he enjoys pushing my buttons so much. This being the case, I think I’m going to enjoy having a blog where I can rant about the things that irritate me, however boring they may be.

Leave a Reply

  • RSS My Design site

    • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.
  • RSS TalkingTobacco

    • Sherlock Holmes as a Pipe Smoker – Book Review December 14, 2015
      I was recently sent a copy of a new book, Sherlock Holmes as a Pipe Smoker, by its author Dr. Thomas Gwinner. Since Sherlockiana is one of my hobbies, I was intrigued by the subject as much has been made about the references to pipes, tobaccos, cigars and cigarettes in the Canon. What made this […]
      Russ
  • RSS Cigar Events

    • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.
  • GingerWench.com

    As a web designer, I spend way too much time on the Internet - I admit it openly. I build, maintain, and manage social media for local small businesses. As you can imagine, this keeps me very busy. If you're interested in seeing what I do professionally, feel free to browse my design site.
  • WWG IMVU Catalog

    IMVU is a 3D Chat program. I design and create clothing, tattoos, hair and jewelry for the avatars we use there. Although I don't chat on the program more than is necessary to test my products, I do enjoy the creative outlet. To see what I've created, check out WWGinger's Catalog.
