Riding season begins!

Finally got to take advantage of some decent weather and took the road glide out for a ride tonight. Rode to our local Dunkin Donuts clubhouse for coffee with friends. Six bikes total tonight, which isn’t bad for this early in the season.

I spent most of today trying to figure out why half the house was out of power. One of the breakers had tripped, but for whatever strange reason (much like when I take my car to the mechanic) I couldn’t fix it, and as soon as hubby got home, he touched one thing in the breaker box and all was working again.

What a lot of wasted time on a day when I had such plans to get so much done. Why does it seem like the busier my client schedule is, the more people want to hire me? Being a one person shop, I can only do so much without compromising the quality of work produced.

I’ve got a long day in front of me, and a working weekend. Of course, I’ll have to take a couple of mandatory Dunkin Donuts coffee breaks, but that goes without saying, right? 😉

Leave a comment

  • RSS My Design site

    • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.
  • RSS TalkingTobacco

    • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.
  • GingerWench.com

    As a web designer, I spend way too much time on the Internet - I admit it openly. I build, maintain, and manage social media for local small businesses. As you can imagine, this keeps me very busy. If you're interested in seeing what I do professionally, feel free to browse my design site.
  • WWG IMVU Catalog

    IMVU is a 3D Chat program. I design and create clothing, tattoos, hair and jewelry for the avatars we use there. Although I don't chat on the program more than is necessary to test my products, I do enjoy the creative outlet. To see what I've created, check out WWGinger's Catalog.